Bangladesh announced 13 member squad for tri-series

Only three days in hand. In the meantime, Bangladesh has to forget a disappointing moment. Yes, we are talking about the defeat. Earlier today, Bangladesh faced a childish defeat against the guest team Afghanistan. And now, it is better for them to forget about the Test’s defeat. Now, they have a new series ahead. The series of Tri-Nation. Bangladesh announced 13 member squad for tri-series and looking forward to the Tri-Nation Series win.

Team Afghanistan is visiting Bangladesh and they were just scheduled to play one match Test series. The only Test was executed in Chittagong and earlier today, the match has been finished. A lower-ranked team Afghanistan beat the 9th position team. But now, there is no time to grief but the Tri-Nation series is coming. In the upcoming 13th September 2019, the Tri-Nation series will start. For the first two matches of the Tri-Nation Series, Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has revealed the thirteen men’s squad. And Mehidy Hasan Miraz has not got chance into the selected 13 players list.

Shakib Al Hasan has presented the importance of the Tri-Nation series and it is very important to them for the upcoming edition of the ICC T20I World Cup will be executed in the coming year. So, as the preparation, BCB has arranged a Tri-Nation series by inviting Afghanistan and Zimbabwe. The final of the Tri-Nation series will take place in the 24th September 2019 and before that, all three participants will play according to the round-robin league format. Which means, a team will play against the same opponent twice times in the group level and top two teams will be selected for the final.

Team Bangladesh has selected the young team for the Tri-Nation series. Into the squad, there are a number of young players have been called named Afif Hossain, Yeasin Arafat, and all-rounder Mahedi Hasan. And Mehidy Hasan Miraz who played the last series for the Tigers has been deducted.

In the Test series, Mustafizur Rahman and Mohammad Saifuddin could not participate but spending a vacation and they are also selected for the upcoming Tri-Nation series. But once again, the pacer of Bangladesh Taskin Ahmed could not return. Shakib Al Hasan is the captain of the Tigers and there are players from the old squad also like Soumya Sarkar, Liton Das also got the chance.

The inaugural match in the Tri-Nation series will be executed on 13th September 2019 at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium, Dhaka where the home team Bangladesh will face Zimbabwe.