Messi secured the Golden Shoe third consecutive season and sixth in total

It was almost confirmed, is not that right? No surprising but LM10 has deserved that. According to the news, Argentine forward Messi secured the Golden Shoe! Kylian Mbapee tried till the last. In the whole season, he is chasing Lionel Messi but finally, the French forward could not win the Golden Shoe. In the season, the highest scorer’s trophy European Golden Shoe has gone to the Argentine little magician Messi.

If the French poster boy Kylian Mbappe wanted to overtake Lionel Messi considering the goals in the league, he would have scored five goals in the last match in the Ligue 1 against Reims. Yes, PSG striker scored in that day but only once. And so, the thing has confirmed that Messi is going to win the Europan Golden Shoe.

In the recently finished La Liga season, Lionel Messi has scored a total of 36 goals which is the highest in the La Liga. he has played 34 league matches as well. Based on the performance of Lionel Messi, Barcelona has won the La Liga title in the season. On the other hand, Kylian Mbappe has scored a total of 33 goals for French club PSG. The French forward also helped the team to win the Ligue 1 title. But he could not overtake Messi and failed to become the top goal scorer in Europe.

Including the season, Lionel Messi has won the European Golden Shoe for the consecutive three seasons. In his professional career, the little magician has won a total of six Golden Shoes as we speak. It is the record. Till now, no player won the Golden Shoe six times. The prestigious award was won by the Portuguese star Cristiano Ronaldo four times. Messi Barca teammate Luis Suarez won the award two times in his career.

Due to the reason of Messi-Ronaldo-Suarez, considering the last eleven years, the award has gone to Spain. In the meantime, the other top-rated players from the top-rated European leagues could not win the award. In the last time, it went to the Premier League club Manchester United in 2007/08 when CR7 won it. He played for the Red Devils back then.

This time, excluding Messi and Mbappe, there are players which were on the race to the European Golden Shoe as well. The Sampdoria player Fabio Quagliarella scored 26 goals, Galatasaray player Mbaye Diagne who scored 30 goals, Egyptian forward Mohamed Salah scored 22 goals for Liverpool and some others.