Mumbai Indians won 4th IPL trophy

Mumbai Indians are a popular franchise name now. They have become the most successful team in the history of the Indian Premier League. Earlier, the record was jointly held by Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings. But winning the IPL 12, Mumbai Indians have made the history. Yes, Mumbai Indians won 4th IPL trophy! In the final, they have faced Chennai Supers Kings, which is also a giant franchise team in IPL. MI has defeated CSK by just one run. So pathetic for Chennai Super Kings, No?

Chennai Super Kings was the winner of the IPL 2018 and still, they have played the IPL 2019 final. This is consecutive twice times. MS Dhoni is the captain of the team and he is considered as the legendary captain in the cricket World.

CSK started the season of Indian Premier League just like the defending champion. Along with them, Mumbai Indians also played well. Both of them finished the group stage by holding the top two positions. Mumbai Indians was on the top and CSK was standing on the 2nd position. Both of them won nine matches each in the group stage but considering the run rate, CSK went behind.

Now, these two teams played the first qualifier round by winning the match, MI moved to the final. On the other side, CSK played the 2nd qualifier and by winning the match, the also jumped to the final as well.

On the 12th May 2019, the final of IPL 12 took place between Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings at the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium. The Franchise of Mumbai won the toss and decided to bat first. De Kock and captain Sharma opened the innings for them. They jointly added 45 runs when De Kock returned to the dressing room with 29 runs so far. Sharma added 15 runs.

Mumbai Indian’s Pandya boys –

Moments like these are best celebrated with family and Hardik deserves this trophy for the amount of hard-work, dedication, and strength. What a season! You’ve conquered IPL, now go conquer the world, my brother

Top orders of the team were failed but Pollard took the line up from destroying and added 41 runs. His innings was brilliant and played till the last. he faced 25 balls and made the score. By losing 8 wickets team Mumbai Indians scored 149 runs in 20 overs. Chahar took three wickets for the team CSK where Thakur and Imran Tahir took two wickets each so far.

Du Plessis and Watson started the innings better than MI but Du Plessis was gone too early. He added 26 runs. Watson scored the highest 80 runs but getting run out. Rest players could not lead the team. By losing seven wickets, CSK ended their innings scoring 148 runs so far.